209

Desayuno de domingo: Gazpacho (sopa fría de tomate, pimiento, pepino, cebolleta, ajo, aceite de oliva y vinagre), y tortilla de patata y cebolla (con harina de garbanzo)

Sunday breakfast: Gazpacho (tomato, pepper, cucumber, spring onion, garlic, olive oil and vinegar cold soup), and Spanish omelette (potato and onion omelette, with chickpea flour)

4 comments on “209”

  1. A savory Sunday! Lovely, my friend, just lovely.

  2. Wonderful! Your beautiful picture brings back happy memories for me. I remember eating gazpacho in La Palma looking out into amazing scenery from an outdoor restaurant in the mountains and the cool soup in intense heat was just bliss! Your tortilla makes my mouth water, I used to have a Spanish flatmate who cooked that for me and it was just amazing. I’ve tried to make it myself but I think it has to be made by a Spaniard to taste right. 🙂

    • Thank you very much! I’m so glad to hear that you have happy memories with both gazpacho and tortilla. These are so typical Spanish dishes that I’ve grown up with and always make me happy. Tortilla requires a lot of practice 😉 Here I use chickpea flour mixed with water to replace eggs, and it’s also delicious 🙂


Leave a Reply

